Aug 11, 2020  
2015-2016 Catalog 
2015-2016 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Affiliated Organizations

Ohio Appalachian Educational Opportunity Center

The Ohio Appalachian Educational Opportunity Center (EOC) is a federal TRIO program, funded by the U. S. Department of Education. The EOC is housed on Shawnee State’s campus, is sponsored by the Ohio Appalachian Center for Higher Education, and operates throughout the 32-county Ohio Appalachian region.

The EOC is a comprehensive counseling and referral program, providing FREE academic, vocational, career, and financial aid information to eligible adults.

EOC outreach coordinators are located on the campuses of Belmont Technical College, Eastern Gateway Community College, Ohio University - Chillicothe, Ohio University - Southern, Rio Grande Community College, Shawnee State University, Southern State Community College,  and Zane State College.